With the participation of Al Sadd, Al Rayyan, Al Wakrah and Qatar.. Qatari-Emirati Super Cup 4 clubs

Written By Mark

The second edition of the Qatari-Emirati Super Cup is expected to include 8 clubs representing the two countries. Sources confirmed that the Qatar Stars League (QSL) has determined the clubs that will represent it, namely Al Sadd, the league and Emir Cup champions, Al Rayyan, the league runner-up and Qatar Cup runner-up, Al Wakrah, the Qatar Cup champion, and Qatar SC, the runner-up in the last edition of the Emir Cup.
Al-Arabi and Al-Duhail clubs were the representatives of Qatari football in the first edition, where Al-Arabi, the Emir Cup champion the season before last, played with the Emirati club Al-Sharjah in Doha, and Al-Arabi won the Qatari-Emirati Super Cup with a goal to nothing scored by Tunisian professional Youssef Msakni, while Al-Duhail, the Stars League champion the year before last, played with Shabab Al-Ahli club, the Emirati league champion, and the Emirati representative won 2/1, and won the Qatari-Emirati Super Shield.
The sources confirmed that the four clubs that were selected were informed of this participation, which is expected to be in January of next year 2025, but the final dates for the matches have not been determined, nor which two matches will be held in Qatar and the two matches in the Emirates, especially since the competitions will consist of one final match for each team.